you're reading...

Member countries

Member countries

OECD website, 2014.

Over more than 50 years, the OECD has extended its membership: it now counts 34 member
countries, all committed to the principles of democratic
government and a market economy. Whilst members are mostly well-off industrialised
countries, they are found not only in Europe and North America, but also in South
America, Asia and the Pacific. Twenty OECD members are also EU Member States.
Representing the European Union within the OECD, the European Commission is a
‘quasi-member’ of the organisation, enjoying nearly all the same rights and privileges as
OECD member countries.

« Previous


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: