EPRS Admin By / October 28, 2019

23 – Conference of presidents

Conference of presidents

Conference of presidents

The Conference of Presidents (CoP) – composed of the Parliament’s President and the chairs of its seven political groups – sets the agenda of the plenary and determines the general political orientations of the institution. The table below shows the current members of the CoP, ordered by size of the groups, in terms of their seats in the Parliament. Three groups have co-chairs. The non-attached (NI) Members are represented by a non-voting observer.

Related Articles

Be the first to write a comment.

Leave a Reply