Fragile states: g7+ membership, as of September 2013

In the wake of the 2008 High-level Forum in Accra, a group of seven of the world’s most fragile and conflict-affected developing countries – Afghanistan, the Central African Republic (CAR), Côte d’Ivoire, the DRC, Haiti, Sierra Leone and Timor Leste – started to convene in the g7 format. Since then they have advocated a major change in the way donors engage with them. More specifically, they have called for donors to support country-led and country-owned pathways for their transition from fragility to resilience. As more fragile states joined, the group’s label became the g7+.