EPRS Admin By / October 20, 2014

Member countries

OECD website, 2014.

Member countries

Over more than 50 years, the OECD has extended its membership: it now counts 34 member
countries, all committed to the principles of democratic
government and a market economy. Whilst members are mostly well-off industrialised
countries, they are found not only in Europe and North America, but also in South
America, Asia and the Pacific. Twenty OECD members are also EU Member States.
Representing the European Union within the OECD, the European Commission is a
‘quasi-member’ of the organisation, enjoying nearly all the same rights and privileges as
OECD member countries.

Related Articles

Be the first to write a comment.

Leave a Reply