you're reading...

European Neighbourhood Policy countries

European Neighbourhood Policy countries

European Neighbourhood Policy countries

The ENI was created in 2014 to fund the EU’s European Neighbourhood Policy (ENP), a framework for efforts to advance democratisation and good governance in, and political cooperation and economic integration with, 16 countries and territories neighbouring the EU to its east and south, which are further divided into an Eastern Partnership and a Southern Neighbourhood. The ENP is complemented by two broader regional initiatives: the Union for the Mediterranean (UfM) and the Black Sea Synergy, which include ENP countries and other third countries. The 16 ENP ‘partner countries’ targeted by the ENI for bilateral and multilateral cooperation with the EU are: Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, the Republic of Moldova, Morocco, the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt), Syria , Tunisia and Ukraine.

« Previous Next »


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: