EPRS Admin By / February 21, 2020


Senate leadership

Senate leadership

In the Senate, there are two constitutionally mandated officers: the Vice-President of the United States, who serves as the President of the Senate (currently Mike Pence), and the President pro tempore, who presides over the Senate in the Vice-President’s absence, currently Chuck Grassley (Republican, IA). The other Senate leadership positions include the following individuals:

Related Articles

Be the first to write a comment.

Leave a Reply